CSTHA is a not-for-profit organization governed by a Constitution (PDF). Its administration is composed of seven officers: a President, a Secretary, a Treasurer, the Editor of Scientia Canadensis, two directors, and a Student Representative. The Past President is an ex-officio member.


Executive Committee

President: William Knight, Ingenium: Canada’s Museums of Science and Innovation.
Presides over meetings of the Association and of the Executive Committee; charged with the direction of the affairs of the Association.

Treasurer: Sean Nicklin, Environment Canada
Responsible for the financial affairs of the Association; maintains the official office of the Association.

Secretary: Erich Weidenhammer, University of Toronto
Keeps minutes of meetings of the Association and the Executive and takes charge of the official correspondence, including memberships.

Director: Blair Stein, Clarkson University
Assists and advises the other officers.

Director: Mahdi Khelfaoui, University of Ottawa
Assists and advises the other officers.

Student Representative: Raphaël Pelletier, Université de Québec à Montréal
Assists and advises the other officers and acts as the contact with student members. Raphaël is also the CSTHA Social Media Coordinator.

Communications Director: Matthew S. Wiseman, St. Jerome’s University in the University of Waterloo
Manages and updates the website.

Past President: Dorotea Gucciardo, Western University
Ensures the continuity of the Association; assists and advises the other officers.