Contact

CSTHA is a not-for-profit organization governed by a Constitution (PDF). Its administration is composed of seven officers: a President, a Secretary, a Treasurer, the Editor of Scientia Canadensis, two directors, and a Student Representative. The Past President is an ex-officio member.

 

Executive Committee

President: William Knight, Ingenium: Canada’s Museums of Science and Innovation.
wknight@ingeniumcanada.org
Presides over meetings of the Association and of the Executive Committee; charged with the direction of the affairs of the Association.

Treasurer: Sean Nicklin, Environment Canada
sean.nicklin@gmail.com
Responsible for the financial affairs of the Association; maintains the official office of the Association.

Secretary: Erich Weidenhammer, University of Toronto
erich.weidenhammer@utoronto.ca
Keeps minutes of meetings of the Association and the Executive and takes charge of the official correspondence, including memberships.

Director: Blair Stein, Clarkson University
bstein@clarkson.edu
Assists and advises the other officers.

Director: Mahdi Khelfaoui, University of Ottawa
khelfaoui.mahdi@uqam.ca
Assists and advises the other officers.

Student Representative: Raphaël Pelletier, Université de Québec à Montréal
pelletier.raphael@courrier.uqam.ca
Assists and advises the other officers and acts as the contact with student members. Raphaël is also the CSTHA Social Media Coordinator.

Communications Director: Matthew S. Wiseman, Western University
mwisem2@uwo.ca
Manages and updates the website. This position is currently under review with the intention of making this position a voting member of the committee.

Past President: Dorotea Gucciardo, Western University
dorotea.gucciardo@gmail.com
Ensures the continuity of the Association; assists and advises the other officers.